The DeeAispora Foundation (Stichting)

The DeeAispora Foundation is based in Amsterdam, The Netherlands and is committed to sharing the best of Irish culture with the Dutch, Irish and international audiences based in the Dutch capital. The Foundation does this by stimulating Dutch-Irish (cultural) collaboration and by providing a platform for top Irish, Dutch and international performers to collaborate and perform annually in March. The Foundation also provides the opportunity for audiences of all ages to engage in Irish and Irish inspired cultural events across different genres: music, dancing, literature, film, animation, cuisine and more. Audiences can enjoy concerts, workshops, talks and screenings at the annual Festival. In addition the Foundation is exploring additional moments in the year to highlight Irish cultural influences, such as Halloween.


The Festival's home is in the award-winning Splendor music centre in the heart of Amsterdam, with the neighbouring Uilenburgersjoel as an additional venue since 2018.  The Stichting is committed to sharing the story of a modern, contemporary Ireland where cultural excellence and the impact of collaboration is central, and reflects Ireland and Irish identity in the 21st century. 


The DeeAispora Foundation (Stichting) was co-founded in 2014 by Amsterdam based members of the Irish diaspora Deirdre Daly and Aisling Casey following the success of the first edition of St. Patrick's Festival in March 2014. 

Board of directors

Patrick Ryan (Chairperson)

Fintech, newtech and entertainment focused entrepreneur.


Helen Finn (Treasurer)

Owner, Top Admin Reporting Accounting (T.A.R.A.)


Robert Kieft (Secretary)

Dutch Culture (Centre for International Co-operation)


JG Archer (Board member)

CEO & Founder BizLabs


Claire Schipper (Board member)

Manager Corporate Finance CRH


Deirdre Daly (Board member)

Communications Director, St. Patrick's Festival Amsterdam


KVK: 61072745

St. Patrick's Festival Amsterdam organisation

Aisling Casey  -  Artistic Director

Deirdre Daly  - Communications Director

Dennis Duchhart - Business Manager / Zakelijk Leider